Yuzu and Cocoa

img_6494Lush describe this shower cream as smelling like chocolate oranges. From the bottle I disagree; I can barely smell the cocoa butter or cocoa absolute. It’s more of a grapefruit mixed with coconut scent that I initially smell.

When I use this in the shower, however, the cocoa scent comes to life and the scent does remind me of chocolate oranges. The orange fragrance is definitely active both in the bottle and during use.

This shower cream is very opaque in comparison to many shower gels, just as you’d expect from any shower cream. As shown in the photo below, the cream is quite runny yet very thick. The bright yellow appearance matches the colour of the Yuzu and Cocoa bubbleroon, making a perfect yellow bath if you combine the two.

The scent will stay on your skin for hours as I discovered a few days ago. A few of my peers complimented my fragrance throughout the day, and I couldn’t help agreeing with them. Yuzu and Cocoa truly is a delicious smell.

Moving on from my hunger caused by this shower cream, the cocoa butter in the ingredients adds to the moisturising factors of this product. It will slip across your skin, creating a lather as you rub it over your body. Unfortunately, I do find that shower creams don’t lather as much as the gels, which means that you’ll need to use a bit extra than you usually would. But hey, the smell will be stronger even if you have to branch out and use a bit more than usual. dsc_1333

In terms of creating bubbles, this cream is perfect for a bath. I enjoy using shower creams as bubble bath because they’re so moisturising.

Overall, I’m glad that this is a regular line product. It means I don’t need to use it very sparingly, so the slight lack of lather isn’t much of a problem. I can easily purchase another bottle or two if needed, and I highly recommend that you do so too.

This product is suitable for vegans.

List of Ingredients: water (aqua), sodium laureth sulfate, sodium cocoamphoacetate, yuzu infusion (citrus junos), glycerine, stearic acid, fresh yuzu juice (citrus junos), lauryl betaine, perfume, fair trade organic cocoa butter (theobroma cacao), lactic acid, cocoa absolute (theobroma cacao), tonka absolute (dipteryx odorata), grapefruit oil (citrus paradisi), bergamot oil (citrus aurantium bergamia), titanium dioxide, citral, coumarin, limonene, linalool, colour 19140, methylparaben, propylparaben.

Part of the regular line.

Leave a Reply

